Skip to main content

2019 Honorees


Goddard Public Schools Hall of Fame

The Goddard Education Foundation established the Goddard Distinguished Alumni and Friends of Public Education Award in 2018 to celebrate, honor, and recognize the service, success, and achievements of Goddard Public Schools alumni, staff, and friends who are making a difference.  Goddard alumni, staff and community member recipients of the award were honored at a special recognition event in the Fall.


Please help us honor all of our Goddard Distinguished Alumni and Staff Awardees by supporting the creation of a Hall of Fame, where their stories can continue to inspire generations of Goddard Public School students, families, and visitors.


We are proud to share the profiles of these outstanding individuals who have taken the world-class education they received at Goddard Public Schools to impact their profession, their peers and their communities.


2019 Hall of Fame Class Members
Tish Dimick, Goddard High School Graduate Class of 1979 and former Goddard Teacher and Coach
Mallory Jennings, Goddard High School Graduate Class of 2005
Jim McGee, Former Goddard Principal
Dr. Medge Owen, Goddard High School Graduate Class of 1979
Steve Sandall, Former Goddard Counselor
Chris Shults, Goddard High School Graduate Class of 1969
Stan Weber, Goddard High School Graduate Class of 1980
1964 Men’s Basketball State Championship Team


Nomination Categories

Distinguished Alumni (graduate or a Goddard Public School student at some point)
Distinguished Staff (current or former staff member)
Distinguished Service (community member that has made a significant contribution to Goddard Public Schools or Kansas Public Education)
All-Americans (Student group, organization, or team achieved success during their education in Goddard Public Schools)
Posthumous Award (The selection committee may choose to recognize former alumni, staff, or distinguished service person posthumously)